Press "Enter" to skip to content

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Vidarbha, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh groups to overcome in pre-quarters

Karnataka, Vidarbha and Madhya Pradesh would have a slight edge over their respective combatants within the 3 pre-quarterfinals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy to be performed right here on Sunday.

Whilst the Faiz Fazal-led Vidarbha must cross as favourites in opposition to minnows Tripura, it is going to be a conflict of equals when Karnataka tackle an similarly upbeat Rajasthan on the KL Saini stadium.

The 3rd quarter-final between two neighboring states – Madhya Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh — additionally guarantees to be an exhilarating affair by which the previous can be banking at the efficiency of Venkatesh Iyer, who shone in his debut T20 collection in opposition to New Zealand and that might ultimately be the adaptation between the 2 aspects.

Coming to Vidarbha, they might depend at the efficiency of skipper Fazal, who has all the time delivered at the large degree and are available Sunday, he can be eyeing for any other large knock.

He, alternatively, would wish fortify from the likes of Athara Taide, Ganesh Satish, Yash Rathod and Akshay Wadkar to tame Tripura’s assault.

At the bowling entrance, younger pacer Yash Thakur is likely one of the wickets and is the second-highest wicket-taker from the league degree with 14 scalps.

The function of his co-pacer Darshan Nalkande and seasoned off-spinner Akshay Wakhare and left-arm spinner Aditya Sarwate can be key for his or her possibilities of making the closing 8.

Tripura, who had gained all their 5 fits within the Plate Crew, would wish to dish out a scientific display, to spring a wonder.

Within the MP VS UP sport, center of attention can be at the lanky southpaw Iyer, who has sizzled with the bat within the league degree. The left-handed opener, a revelation after closing IPL season, can take any excellent assault to the cleaners and UP’s would now not be an exception.

Iyer has to this point accumulated 349 runs from 5 fits. For MP, any other vital cog within the wheel is batsman Shubham Sharma, who has to this point scored 335 runs within the league degree.

However the different batters would additionally wish to play their portions to perfection in opposition to a high quality UP assault, which boasts of seamers like Yash Dayal and Shivam Mavi.

For UP, who have been the runners-up of the closing season, they might be keen to move one step forward. And for that to occur, opener Madhav Kaushik and wicket-keeper batter Aryan Juyal would wish to come excellent and tame the MP assault led via Avesh Khan.

UP’s center order should also come excellent.

The Rajasthan as opposed to Karnataka conflict might be touted as a fight of equals however Karnataka having had extra revel in of enjoying within the knockouts will have a bonus.

It is going to be a fight between Karnataka batters – Ravikumar Samarth, Rohan Kadam, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, up in opposition to the likes of Khaleel Ahmed, Aniket Choudhary, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ravi Bishnoi and Shubham Sharma.

But when Rajasthan need to make the closing 8, their batters must ship, else Karnataka can romp house simply.

Fixtures: At Sawai Mansingh Stadium: Vidarbha vs Tripura, 9.00 AM; Ok L Saini Stadium: Karnataka vs Rajasthan, 9.00 AM; Jaipuriya Vidhyalaya Floor: Uttar Pradesh vs Madhya Pradesh, 9.00 AM.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.
%d bloggers like this: