Press "Enter" to skip to content

UP Election: The seat the place Congress had as soon as put a hat-trick of victory, now the birthday party is on the lookout for mass base

HighlightsCongress has occupied the Banda meeting seat seven instances, marginalized for nearly a decade, the birthday party can wager on a brand new face on this electionAnil Singh, Banda
There are 4 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in Banda district of Uttar Pradesh. On this, the Banda meeting seat is thought of as a very powerful. The Congress used to be so dominant on this space that the birthday party had scored a hat-trick via successful three times in a row, however this factor has change into out of date. Within the ultimate election from right here, former minister Vivek Singh now not simplest needed to face defeat, however he used to be in 3rd position.

Congress received 7 instances
The headquarters of Chitrakoot Dham Mandal and Vamdeveshwar Temple of Tapobhoomi of Rishi Bamdev are on this meeting constituency. Since independence, 17 meeting elections had been held on this area thus far. Of those, the Congress has received the utmost choice of 7 instances. Between 1951 and 1962, the Congress had scored a hat-trick. During which Pehalwan Singh had received two times in a row and freedom fighter Braj Mohan Lal Gupta, however in 1967 the Bharatiya Jana Sangh used to be established and Gaurishankar Saraf of this birthday party received the Congress victory. Within the subsequent election in 1969, Mahirajdhwaj Singh of Congress used to be elected MLA.

Congress remained marginalized for a decade
After this, Jamuna Prasad Bose emerged on this meeting constituency, who first contested from the Socialist Birthday party after which persisted to contest elections from the Samajwadi Birthday party and the Janata Dal. He received in 1974 and 1977, however in 1980 there used to be a wave of Congress in all of the state and on this Professor CP Sharma was the Congress MLA. After this Jamuna Prasad Bose once more controlled to change into MLA in 1985 and 1989. In the meantime, BSP had emerged in 1989 and from right here Naseemuddin Siddiqui of BSP was energetic in politics and opened the account of BSP in 1991 however in 1993 Raj Kumar Shivhare of BJP was MLA via defeating Naseemuddin of BSP. Right through this time the Congress used to be marginalised.

Banda Meeting Seat: Whose head shall be tied in Banda, each BJP-SP events are hanging complete emphasis
Vivek introduced again the misplaced improve of Congress
After a very long time, in 1996, Vivek Kumar Singh of Congress used to be ready to convey again the misplaced improve of the Congress, however within the subsequent election in 2002, Babulal Kushwaha of BSP snatched the seat from Congress. However within the 2007 and 2012 meeting elections, the dominance of the Congress used to be restored and each the days Vivek Singh used to be elected MLA from this seat. Right through the Modi wave within the ultimate 2017 elections, Prakash Dwivedi of BJP received this seat via defeating Congress and BSP. Prakash Dwivedi defeated Madhusudan Kushwaha of Bahujan Samaj Birthday party via a margin of 32828 votes. And right here Congress went to 3rd position Vivek Kumar Singh needed to be happy with 32,223 votes.

spouse took revenge
Right here ultimate 12 months, former Congress MLA and previous state minister Vivek Kumar Singh died all of sudden. Congress will have garnered sympathy via giving price ticket to his spouse Manjula Singh within the upcoming meeting, however on the ultimate second his spouse switched aspects to enroll in the Samajwadi Birthday party, which made the situation of the Congress much more pathetic. Now the birthday party wishes a powerful candidate within the meeting elections.

Chayal Meeting Seat: BSP’s citadel had collapsed in Modi wave, Mayawati’s birthday party will play with the improve of Dalits!
wager on new faces
On this regard, Congress District President Pradumna Kumar Dubey Lalu says that Congress will battle with complete pressure within the 2022 elections. On behalf of the birthday party, 11 applicants have implemented from Banda Meeting Constituency. During which the names of former district president Rajesh Dixit, Rajesh Dubey and previous MLA Arjun Singh’s daughter Shobha Singh Chauhan are integrated. Whose identify shall be ultimate in those, he’ll now not simplest contest the election with complete pressure however will go away no stone unturned to win. Now it needs to be noticed how a ways the applicants rise up to the claims of the Congress.


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.
%d bloggers like this: