Press "Enter" to skip to content

UP Election: The seat of West UP which gave many political stalwarts, however nobody may just do the similar

Being the birthplace of political giants of Uttar Pradesh, repeatedly the trail to energy passes thru Kithor. Right here the then cupboard minister Shahid Manzoor, who used to be scoring a hat-trick from the SP since 2002, used to be defeated by means of BJP’s Satyaveer Tyagi within the 2017 elections. Alternatively, this seat used to be no longer occupied by means of any unmarried political birthday celebration. The folk right here gave an opportunity to constitute the SP, BSP, BJP, Congress and Lok Dal.
Rallies Ban: Ban on election rally in 5 states together with Uttar Pradesh until January 22, Election Fee issued new tips
Kithor meeting is composed of 3 nagar panchayats Kithor, Shahjahanpur and Kharkhoda, 3 blocks Machra, Kharkhoda and Rajpura. Whose electorate make a choice the MLA of the realm. One lakh 17 thousand Muslims, 70 thousand Dalits, Jatavs, about 20-20 thousand Tyagi-Brahmins, 30 to 40 thousand Gurjars, Jat 15 thousand, Thakurs about 25 thousand and about 50 thousand Friends, Kashyaps, Prajapatis, and so forth. have the meeting.

house of many giants
In 1977, stalwarts like Abdul Halim from Kharkhoda, Ramjilal Sahayak from Mawana, Sakhawat Hussain from Muradnagar and Manzoor Ahmed, who used to be a four-time MLA from Meerut town, have been natives of Kithor. Munkad Ali, a two-time Rajya Sabha MP and state president from BSP, additionally belongs to Kithor. The political axis of Kithor revolved between Abdul Halim and the Manzoor Ahmed circle of relatives for a few years. Manzoor Ahmed gained from right here on a Congress price tag, then Abdul Halim turned into a minister by means of profitable the then Kharkhoda seat. In 1989, Abdul Halim’s son Parvez Halim used to be elected MLA from the Janata Dal right here.

In 1993, Ramkrishna Verma of BJP defeated him. Parvez Halim took his revenge by means of defeating Ramakrishna Verma in 1996. In 2002, Shahid Manzoor, sporting on his father’s legacy, defeated Kedarnath of BSP and scored a hat-trick of wins from SP until 2017. He used to be a cupboard minister within the state. Within the 2017 election, the equations modified once more and BJP’s Satyaveer Tyagi defeated Shahid and used to be elected MLA. This time SP has fielded Shahid Manzoor, BSP has fielded KP Mavi, Congress has fielded Babita Gurjar. The BJP is but to announce the candidate.

up election


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.
%d bloggers like this: