Press "Enter" to skip to content

Miffed over denial of price ticket, BJP leaders quits birthday party, joins BSP


MATHURA: Pained over the denial of price ticket for the approaching Meeting polls, senior BJP chief S Okay Sharma resigned from the principle club of the birthday party and joined the Bahujan Samaj Celebration (BSP) on Wednesday.

His shut aide Niraj Rawat additionally adopted go well with.

Sharma had contested the 2017 Meeting elections at the BJP price ticket from Mant constituency.

“The BJP has deceived me two times and the birthday party has misplaced its previous personality,” Sharma informed newshounds.

Sharma mentioned regardless that he sought after to contest from Mathura in 2017, the BJP management forced him to go into the fray from Mant and confident him a berth within the legislative council in case he misplaced.

Regardless that he was once now not presented a seat within the Higher Area, Sharma mentioned, he was once recommended to paintings in Mant and the management confident him a price ticket from the similar constituency this time.

Then again, that was once to not be the case.

Sharma mentioned he didn’t search a “unmarried penny” from the BJP however discussed that he had given sufficient to the birthday party.

“Now, I’ve resigned from all positions within the BJP and joined the BSP. Now not most effective this, I can additionally contest because the BSP candidate from Mathura,” Sharma, who is anticipated to report his nomination papers on Thursday, mentioned.

In the meantime, alliance companions Samajwadi Celebration (SP) and Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) appear to have locked horns over the Mant Meeting seat.

In spite of the pact between the 2 events, SP’s nationwide spokesperson Sanjai Lathar claimed that the birthday party has given him a cross forward to contest from the constituency whilst RLD candidate Yogesh Nauhar has already filed his nomination papers claiming that he’s the reputable candidate of the alliance.

The BJP on Wednesday launched the identify of another candidate for the Uttar Pradesh meeting polls, fielding Mukta Raja from Aligarh.

With this, the BJP has to this point introduced 110 applicants for the state meeting polls, the place the birthday party is contesting elections in an alliance with the Apna Dal and the Nishad Celebration.

The birthday party on Wednesday introduced that Mukta Raja will probably be its candidate from Aligarh meeting.

Previous within the day, the highest brass of the BJP together with its president JP Nadda and Union House Minister Amit Shah held deliberations with Uttar Pradesh unit leaders together with Leader Minister Yogi Adityanath to finalise the rest applicants for the Uttar Pradesh meeting polls.

The BJP leaders additionally held conferences with Apnal Dal chief Anupriya Patel and Nishad Celebration chief Sanjay Nishad to finalise the seat sharing settlement.

The elections for the Uttar Pradesh meeting polls will probably be held in seven stages ranging from February 10.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.
%d bloggers like this: