Press "Enter" to skip to content

BJP drops 10 MLAs from first checklist of applicants for Uttarakhand polls

Through PTI

DEHRADUN: The BJP introduced its first checklist of 59 applicants for the February 14 Uttarakhand Meeting polls on Thursday, shedding 10 MLAs together with rape accused Mahesh Negi and previous leader minister Bhuvan Chandra Khanduri’s daughter Ritu Khanduri, whilst reposing self assurance in new faces.

The ruling celebration has now not introduced its applicants for the 11 last seats, maximum of which can be within the Congress’s kitty.

A choice on a few of these seats may just now not be taken because of the modified political instances within the state, resources mentioned.

Leader Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami will contest from Khatima and state BJP leader Madan Kaushik from Haridwar, as within the ultimate Meeting polls, whilst many of the cupboard ministers and MLAs were fielded from the seats they cling.

Then again, the BJP has dropped Dwarahat MLA Mahesh Negi from his seat as he had led to embarrassment to the celebration when a girl accused him of rape, the resources mentioned.

He has been changed via Anil Shahi.

Yamkeshwar MLA Ritu Khanduri has additionally been dropped and Renu Bisht fielded from the seat.

Different MLAs who didn’t get a celebration price ticket are Munni Devi from Tharali, Surendra Singh Negi from Karnaprayag, Kunwar Pranav Singh “Champion” from Khanpur, Mukesh Singh Koli from Pauri, Meena Gangola from Gangolihat, Balwant Singh Bhauryal from Kapkot and Raghunath Singh Chauhan from Almora.

Kashipur MLA Harbhajan Singh Cheema has additionally been changed along with his son Trilok Singh Cheema.

Through shedding arguable legislators like Pranav Singh “Champion” and Mahesh Negi, the celebration has given a transparent message that indiscipline is probably not tolerated, the resources mentioned, including that under-performance may additionally were a reason why in the back of shedding a couple of others from the checklist.

Then again, fielding many of the cupboard ministers and MLAs from their provide seats additionally displays the celebration’s self assurance within the paintings it has finished over the past 5 years, they mentioned.

Unbiased MLAs Pritam Singh Panwar and Ram Singh Kaira, who joined the Bharatiya Janata Birthday party (BJP) ultimate yr, were fielded from Dhanolti and Bhimtal respectively.

Sarita Arya, who defected from the Congress to the BJP simply a few days in the past, has additionally been fielded from Nainital.

Purola MLA Rajkumar, who joined the saffron celebration ultimate yr, didn’t get a price ticket from the seat as he has been changed via Durgeshwar Lal, who joined the celebration on Thursday.

The ruling celebration has fielded Savita Kapoor, the spouse of eight-time MLA from the Cantonment house overdue Harbans Kapoor, from the seat, whilst it has gambled on Suresh Chauhan in Gangotri.

Gopal Singh Rawat, the MLA from Gangotri, died ultimate yr.

Spouse of Kunwar Pranav Singh “Champion” Kunwarani Devyani has been fielded from her husband’s seat, Khanpur.

Kailash Sharma has been fielded from Almora in position Raghunath Singh Chauhan, who represents the seat within the Meeting.

The BJP’s first checklist of nominees comprises six ladies, which is 10 in keeping with cent of the overall choice of applicants.

State BJP vice-president Devendra Bhasin mentioned the checklist could be very balanced and the celebration will simply succeed in its goal of successful greater than 60 seats because of the “winnability” issue of the applicants.

The 70-member Uttarakhand Meeting will pass to polls on February 14 and the counting of votes shall be taken up on March 10.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.