Press "Enter" to skip to content

Azam Khan and Abdullah ruled the Rampur Swar seat, now perceive the dominance of SP at the side of BJP and Congress sooner than the elections

Pramodi Kumar, Rampur: The by-election has been introduced for the Swar meeting seat of Rampur in UP. This seat was once declared vacant after the cancellation of SP chief Azam Khan’s son Abdullah Azam’s legislature. Now we’re going to inform you in short the political historical past associated with Swar meeting seat to this point. Swar meeting seat is Muslim majority. Even after this, the BJP has hoisted the flag of the Jana Sangh 5 instances and as soon as in this seat. Congress has controlled to seize this seat 8 instances. Alternatively, SP has received this seat 3 times. Swatantra Birthday party and BSP have additionally controlled to win the seat as soon as each and every.

As such, all the Rampur is a minority ruled district. Alternatively, except for Milak and Bilaspur meeting seats, Chamraua, Rampur and Swar meeting seats are such the place most effective Muslim electorate come to a decision who shall be their other folks’s consultant. It’s typically believed that Muslim electorate don’t vote in desire of BJP. On the similar time, it has additionally came about again and again that the electorate of Rampur have damaged the parable of faith and caste. If we communicate concerning the historical past of Swar meeting seat, then after independence, Congress birthday celebration has dominated right here for the utmost time. From 1951 to 1962 Mahmood Ali Khan of Congress received the elections. In 1967, Maqsood Hasan reached the Vidhansabha by means of successful from Swatantra Birthday party, then in 1969, Rajendra Sharma changed into MLA for the primary time by means of successful on Bharatiya Jana Sangh price ticket. After this, Congress regained this seat in 1974 and 1977 and Syed Murtaza Ali Khan, Maqbool Ahmed received the election. There have been upheavals even after the victory. In 1980, the Swar seat got here underneath the keep watch over of the BJP and Chaudhary Balveer Singh reached the meeting. After this Congress received the 1985 elections and Haji Nisar Hussain changed into the MLA. BJP remained in energy from 1989 to 1996. Shiv Bahadur Saxena endured to develop into MLA by means of successful 4 instances in a row. In 2002, this seat was once wrested from the BJP and Nawab Kazim Ali Khan alias Naved Miyan of the Nawab circle of relatives received the election on a Congress price ticket. He contested the 2007 election from the Samajwadi Birthday party and received, however after the formation of the BSP govt within the state, he resigned and contested the by-election at the BSP price ticket, which he received. Abdullah Azam Khan’s legislature canceled two times In 2017, Abdullah Azam Khan, son of Samajwadi Birthday party’s robust chief MP Azam Khan, received this seat. Abdullah Azam Khan reached the meeting by means of successful a large number of votes and changed into the youngest MLA. However, later were given caught within the delivery certificates, PAN card and lots of disputed circumstances, and then he was once disqualified in March 2019 at the orders of the Top Courtroom. After this his election was once nullified. The Election Fee had additionally declared the seat vacant. Alternatively, within the 2022 meeting elections, he once more contested on an SP price ticket and controlled to win. However, this time, after being convicted in a 15-year-old case in Moradabad, he misplaced his MLA. Just about 3 lakh electorate will select their MLA. There are about 3 lakh electorate in Swar meeting seat, who will elect their MLA by means of exercising their franchise within the by-election. Amongst them, there’s a distinction of about 20 thousand between female and male electorate, this is, 20 thousand male electorate are extra.

Selection of electorate of Swar Meeting Constituency – 299082
Male electorate – 159929
Girls electorate – 139097
Different electorate – 56

Two times elected MLA, stripped of legislature each instances Abdullah Azam, son of SP’s robust chief Azam Khan, is the one chief within the nation, who changed into MLA two times, however the court docket snatched his legislature each instances. Previous in 2020, the Top Courtroom had canceled his election within the subject of creating two delivery certificate, so this time he was once sentenced to 2 years imprisonment by means of the court docket in a 15-year-old case of Moradabad. On account of this his legislature was once cancelled. Because of this, the Election Fee has introduced the by-election on Wednesday for the Swar meeting seat of Rampur. What was once the entire subject On January 29, 2008, Chhajlat police of Moradabad had stopped the auto of former minister Azam Khan for checking. The SPs created ruckus and jam in this. A case was once registered in opposition to 9 other folks, together with Azam and Abdullah, for obstructing govt paintings and inciting the mob. At the side of Azam Khan, Abdullah Azam was once additionally sentenced to 2 years by means of the court docket. After this, on February 15, Abdullah’s legislature was once cancelled. Data associated with Swar meeting seat On Wednesday, the Election Fee introduced the by-election for the Swar meeting seat. Below this, nominations shall be held from April 13 to April 20, then the nomination papers shall be scrutinized on April 21. With the withdrawal of nominations on April 24, polling shall be hung on Would possibly 10. Whilst the counting of votes will happen on Would possibly 13.

Comments are closed.

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.