Press "Enter" to skip to content

Air Marshal Manavendra Singh to guide inquiry in IAF chopper crash that killed Gen Bipin Rawat, 12 others

Categorical Information Carrier

NEW DELHI: The Indian Air Drive (IAF) has introduced a tri-services Courtroom of Inquiry (CoI) to seem into each side of the ill-fated MI-17 V5 Helicopter which crashed in Coonoor, Tamil Nadu, on Wednesday resulting in the demise of India’s first Leader of Defence Workforce (CDS) Basic Bipin Rawat and 12 others.

The Defence Minister stated, “IAF has ordered a tri-service inquiry into the army chopper crash. The investigation can be led through Air Marshal Manavendra Singh.”

The inquiry workforce reached Wellington on Wednesday itself and began the investigation, stated Rajnath Singh throughout his cope with to the lawmakers in each Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha on Thursday.

​ALSO READ | RIP CDS Basic Bipin Rawat: Mavens shocked as ‘most secure’ flying system plunges to tragedy

The remaining rites of the mortal stays of CDS and the others can be performed with complete army honours, added Rajnath Singh.

Air Marshal Manavendra Singh is recently the Air Officer Commander in Leader, Coaching Command which looks after all of the coaching comparable problems with the IAF. 

Air Marshal Singh was once Commissioned in December 1982 and is himself a helicopter pilot with an revel in of greater than 6600 flying hours. A number of the different appointments throughout his lengthy occupation he additionally has served because the Director Basic Inspection and Flight Protection. 

​ALSO READ | RIP CDS Basic Bipin Rawat: Multi-faceted officer can be remembered additionally as a super philosopher

13 of the 14 other folks on board the helicopter died within the crash close to Coonoor in Tamil Nadu on Wednesday.

CDS Gen Bipin Rawat, his spouse, Defence Marketing consultant Brigadier Lakhvinder Singh Lidder, Lt. Col. Harjinder Singh and Air power Helicopter workforce in conjunction with 9 different Militia group of workers.

The names of the opposite 9, as learn out through the minister are, Wing Commander Prithvi Singh Chauhan, Squadron Chief Kuldeep Singh, JWO Rana Pratap Das, JWO Arakkal Pradeep, Havaldar Satpal Rai, Naik Gursevak Singh, Naik Jitendra Kumar, Lance Naik Vivek Kumar, Lance Naik B Sai Teja.

Tamil Nadu CM #MKStalin and Telangana Governor #TamilisaiSoundararajan paid floral tributes to the mortal stays of CDS Gen #BipinRawat and others who died in a #HelicopterCrash in Tamil Nadu’s #Coonoor.
Categorical footage | @rk_clicks.

— The New Indian Categorical (@NewIndianXpress) December 9, 2021

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.