Press "Enter" to skip to content

ADR document launched: Present 45 MLAs of UP will be unable to contest elections, 32 of BJP by myself and in addition the title of Congress state president, see complete checklist

The disaster has deepened after 45 out of the current 396 MLAs of Uttar Pradesh contested the elections. Within the document of Affiliate Democratic Reform (ADR) launched on Friday, it’s been published that fees were framed in opposition to the sitting 45 MLAs within the MP-MLA Court docket. Those fees were framed within the offenses indexed underneath Phase 8(1), (2) and (3) of the RP Act (Illustration of the Other people Act/Illustration of the Other people Act) 1951. Those MLAs will be unable to contest elections if they’re sentenced to at least six months in those instances.

ADR has launched this document for the primary time. That is essential as a result of MLAs can not contest elections for 6 years after serving the sentence and unlock. Alternatively, the Central Election Fee has the proper to come to a decision the eligibility or ineligibility to contest elections. ADR’s leader coordinator Dr Sanjay Singh mentioned that those come with 32 MLAs from BJP, 5 from SP, 3 every from BSP-Apna Dal and one every from Congress and different events.

The common selection of pending legal instances in opposition to those 45 MLAs is 13 years. A complete of 63 legal instances are pending in opposition to 32 MLAs for ten years or extra. On this checklist, BJP MLA Ramashankar Singh from Madihan Meeting is on most sensible, Mukhtar Ansari from Mau of BSP in 2d position, BJP MLA Ashok Kumar Rana from Dhampur in 3rd position. The title of Congress State President Ajay Kumar Lallu could also be integrated on this checklist.

There may be already a rule of disqualification from contesting elections after framing of fees and getting a hard and fast sentence, however until now the instances used to head on in more than a few courts via the political folks the usage of their affect. In maximum puts, the framing of offenses used to be postponed and costs may just no longer be framed even after protracted trial.

Rama Shankar Singh is one such title, who’s going through trial for 27 years, however until date the costs have no longer been fastened. Mukhtar Asanari is going through trial for 26 years, Ashok Rana for 25 years, Sanjeev Raja for twenty-four years, Karinda Singh for 23 years, however the fees may just no longer be framed. On the identical time, data used to be additionally hidden, as an example, if the crime used to be made up our minds in a court docket, then the applicants used to cover it, however in 2018 after the order of the Perfect Court docket, the MP-MLA court docket used to be established and right here in a length of 3 years most effective those Fees have been framed in opposition to the MLAs.

Those MLAs on whom fees were framed
Identify- Meeting Constituency- Celebration
Rama Shankar Singh-Madihan- BJP
Mukhtar Ansari- Mau-BSP
Ashok Kumar Rana-Dhampur-BJP
Surya Pratap-Pathardeva-BJP
Sanjeev Raja-Aligarh-BJP
Karinda Singh- Govardhan-BJP
Raj Kumar Good friend-Pratapgarh-Apna Dal
Sureshwar Singh-Mehsi-BJP
Mo Rizwan-Kundarki-SP
(In the entire 3 sections at the above MLAs)
Fees framed, greater than 20 instances)
Amar Singh-Shohratgarh-Apna Dal
Hariram-Dudhi- Apna Dal
Umesh Malik-Oldhana-BJP
Satyaveer Tyagi-Meerut-Kithor
Manish Asija-Firozabad-BJP
Nand Kishore-Loni BJP
Devendra Singh-Kasganj-BJP
Vikram Singh-Khatauli-BJP
Dharmendra Okay. Singh Shakya-Shekhupur-BJP
Rajesh Mishra-Bithri Chainpur-BJP
Babu Ram-Puranpur-BJP
Manohar Lal-Mehrauni-BJP
Brij Bhushan-Charkhari-BJP
Abhay Kumar-Raniganj-BJP
Rakesh Kumar-Hendawal-BJP
Sanjay Pratap Jaiswal-Rudhauli-BJP
Ram Chandra Yadav-Rudauli-BJP
Indra Pratap-Gosaiganj-BJP
Ajay Pratap-Colonelganj-BJP Sanjay Kumar-Chail-BJP
Shri Ram-Mohammedabad Gohana-BJP
Sushil Singh-Syedarja-BJP
Ravindra Jaiswal-Varanasi U-BJP
Bhupesh Kumar-Robertsganj-BJP
Surendra Maithani-Govindnagar-BJP
Aslam Ali-Dholna-BSP
Mo Aslam-Bhinga-BSP
Ajay Kumar Lallu-Tamkuhiganj-Congress
Vijay Kumar-Gyanpur-Different Celebration
Rakesh Pratap Singh-Gauriganj-SP
Shailendra Yadav Lalai-Shahganj-SP
Prabhunath Yadav-Sakaldiha-SP


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: